U12 Enrichment Program


Ringette NS U12 Enrichment Program

 

Ringette NS is pleased to offer a development program for U12 players. Registration is limited to 50 athletes and is open to all U12 athletes currently registered with a ringette Association in Nova Scotia. 

 

The Program 

 

13 one-hour on-ice sessions with trained RNS Instructors and Technical Coaches that will typically focus on the following: 

  • Explosive skating techniques
  • Skill development and technique refinement
  • Defensive strategies, including body positioning, channeling and dominating the triangle
  • Offensive strategies, including deking and sniper goal-scoring techniques
  • Goalie specific skills, positioning, and mental performance
  • Effective on-ice communication
  • Scrimmage time
  • U12 Enrichment program jersey
  • Fun!

 

The program will also include interprovincial jamborees in Amherst, Oxford, or PEI with the NB and PEI U12 Programs. These will be scheduled in February and April (exact dates TBA), and each athlete will compete in a minimum of 2 games at each Jamboree.  

 

Schedule

 

All sessions are held on Sundays, but the time and location varies from week to week, as follows:

Sunday, October 30 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (HRM 4Pad) 

Sunday, November 6 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM (SMC) 

Sunday, November 20 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (HRM 4Pad) 

Sunday, November 27 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (HRM 4Pad) 

Sunday, December 11 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (HRM 4Pad) 

Sunday, January 8 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM (HRM 4Pad) 

Sunday, January 15 3:45 PM - 4:45 PM (HRM 4Pad) 

Sunday, January 29 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM (HRM 4Pad) 

Sunday, February 5 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Zatzman)  

Sunday, February 12 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM (SMC)  

Sunday, February 19 FEBRUARY JAMBOREE (Oxford) times TBA

Sunday, February 26 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (HRM 4Pad) 

Sunday, March 5 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM (HRM 4Pad) 

Sunday, March 19 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM (HRM 4Pad) OR Sunday, March 26 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM (HRM 4Pad) depending on U12 Provincials  

APRIL JAMBOREE (TBA)

 

Cost

The U12 Enrichment Program registration fee is $495 for the season. This registration fee does not include travel or accommodation costs for Jamborees. 

 

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information